cb radio antenna

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by mcdonald58, Mar 31, 2013.

1. mcdonald58

mcdonald58 New Member

my brother just found his old cb radio and is going to give it to me to put it in my jeep. i was wondering what brand of antenna im going to get. i think im going to get a 4 foot fire stick not sure thought since i have no experience in cb radios. i also plan on getting a pa speaker.

2. Ranger Forum Sign Up!

Join RangerForum.com Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you a Ford Ranger fan? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Ford Ranger Fans to meet online.
    Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Ford, and have a great time with other Ranger fans. Whether your an old timer or just bought your Ford you'll find that Ranger Forum is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join RnagerForum.com Today! JOIN FOR FREE

3. FireFighter431

FireFighter431 RedNeck

Firestik gets my vote.

4. Fx4wannabe01

Fx4wannabe01 New Member

I like the FirestikII for it's tunable tip and relatively low cost...'cause I replace them every few years because the insulation gets beats up from drive throughs and what not. I run a 5' FirestikII & Firestik HD Spring on a shortened 99+ Super Duty bracket. I do realize this is for your Jeep though.

BUT....always remember, your setup isn't jack squat if you don't have a decent antenna and ESPECIALLY the antenna and bracket grounding. I always suggest using an antenna stud and crimp on coax.

Have you thought about where you're going to put the antenna? Don't forget your HD spring. Don't wanna snap that antenna in half! lol.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]