Front Valance Options / Swaps?

Discussion in '1993 - 1997 Ford Ranger' started by corradokid05, Apr 7, 2013.

1. corradokid05

corradokid05 New Member

Hey all,
    This is my first post, as I just inherited my Uncles 95 Ranger XL 5spd w/ 125k miles. Moving it from Jersey to Philly. I am new to the ford scene, but not to the truck, custom and auto forum side of things. I am looking to just do a few tastefull upgrades to this Ranger, as I am never a fan of having the same old truck as everybody else on the road.

That being said, I am trying to dig up options to swap out the front bumper valance. I tried to search here and all over the net, but can't seem to find many 100% answers on many options. I'm sure the round fog light valance from the same generation of Rangers will fit... but what are some other direct fit options? Any other generation ranger or explorer valances fit perfect... or with little modding?

Any insight would be great, and pics of completed swaps would also be appreciated. Once I get all info in, I plan to update this post with the compiled list of options with detail and pics if possible. That way, anyone else wondering the same thing will find a full list like I was looking for.

Thanks ahead! Lets see 'em. Details and year/generation info would be great.

Pic here of the truck on pickup day. A little dirty, but a very straight truck.

2. Ranger Forum Sign Up!

Join RangerForum.com Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you a Ford Ranger fan? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Ford Ranger Fans to meet online.
    Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Ford, and have a great time with other Ranger fans. Whether your an old timer or just bought your Ford you'll find that Ranger Forum is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join RnagerForum.com Today! JOIN FOR FREE

3. Fx4wannabe01